K-1 Heros Results MGP

K-1 Heros Results MGP

K-1 HERO’s Middleweight Tournament
Yokohama Arena, Japan

JZ Calvancanti fighting out of American Top Team, won the Grand Prix tournament for the second year strait. He remains the Middleweight Champion.

  • Takenori Sato defeats Kenji Nagai by Submission (Armbar) at 2:40 of the first round.
  • Kazuyuki Miyata defeats Harvey Harra by Submission (Armbar) at 1:13 of the first round.
  • Andre Dida defeats Caol Uno by Unanimous Decision
  • Gesias “JZ” Calvancante defeats Vitor “Shaolin” Ribeiro by TKO (Strikes) at 0:35 of the first round.
  • Ikuhisa Minowa defeats Kevin Casey by TKO (Strikes) at 0:42 of the second round.
  • Dong Sik Yoon defeats Zelg Galesic by Submission (Armbar) at 1:29 of the first round.
  • Melvin Manhoef defeats Fabio Silva by TKO (Strikes) at 1:00 of the first round.
  • Sergei Kharitonov defeats Alistair Overeem by TKO (Strikes) at 4:21 of the first round.
  • Kazushi Sakuraba defeats Katsuyori Shibata by Submission (Armbar) at 6:20 of the first round.
  • Norifumi “Kid” Yamamoto defeats Bibiano Fernandes by Unanimous Decision.
  • Gesias “JZ” Calvancanti defeats Andre Dida by Submission (Armbar) at 4:48 of the first round.

Hero’s Opening Round Results And Videos

k-1 Heros

  1. Alexandre Franca Nogueira defeated Shuichiro Katsumura by TKO at 1:55 of the second round.
  2. Andre Dida defeated Artur Oumakhanov by KO at 1:20 of the first round.
  3. Ralek Gracie defeated Katsuyori Shibata at 3:05 of the first round.
  4. Vitor “Shaolin” Ribiero defeated Kazuyuki Miyata by Submission at 1:54 of the second round.
  5. Black Mamba defeated Hideo Tokoro by TKO at 4:47 of the first round.
  6. Kaoru Uno defeated Katsuhiko Nagata by Unanimus Decision.
  7. Melvin Manhoef defeated Bernard Ackah by KO at 2:13 of the first round.
  8. Kin Tai Ei defeated Kiyoshi Tamura by Unanimous Decision

K-1 Heros 2007 Grand Prix Fight Card Announced

k-1 Heros

When: July 16, 2007
Where: Yokohama Arena Yokohama, Japan

Tournament Fights

Gesias Calvancanti vs. Andre Dida

Vitor “Shaolin” Ribeiro vs. Kazuyuki Miyata

Hideo Tokoro vs. Kultar Gill

Caol Uno vs. Katsuhiko Nagata

Non-Tournament Fights

Yoon Dong Sik vs. Bernard Ackah

Alexandre Franca “Pequeno” Nogueira vs. Shuichiro Katsumara

Ralek Gracie vs. Katsuyori Shibata