WORLD SERIES OF FIGHTING 9 OFFICIAL WEIGH-IN RESULTS

WSOF 9 Weigh-In HighlightsWSOF 9 Weigh-In Video Highlights

World Series of Fighting 9 main event fighters Steve Carl and Rousimar Palhares both weighed in at exactly 170 pounds at the official Weigh-In for the “World Series of Fighting 9: Carl vs. Palhares” event set to take place on Saturday night at the Hard Rock Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas.

Tickets for World Series of Fighting 9, which start at just $39, are on sale now at Ticketmaster.com. Tickets can also be purchased at The Joint box office or by phone at (800) 745-3000. The night’s featured fights air live on NBCSN at 9 p.m. ET (6 p.m. PT local time) following preliminary bouts that start at 3:15 p.m. PT local time, and begin streaming on NBCSports.com beginning at 7:00 p.m. ET (4:00 p.m. PT local time).

Carl said he hasn’t done anything different in his pre-fight routine. “I’ve done the same things to get ready for this fight as I always do,” said Carl, who won the welterweight tilte by beating Josh Burkman in WSOF 6. “It feels great to be the champ. I’m just gonna fight. When that bell rings, it’s go.”

Said Palhares: “Tomorrow’s gonna be a show for everybody.”

Marlon Moraes and Josh Rettinghouse both tipped the scales at exactly 135 pounds a day before they fight for the inaugural WSOF bantamweight belt. “It would mean a lot to win the first (bantamweight) title,” Moraes said. “I’m the best 135-pounder in the world and I’m going to show it tomorrow night.”

“I’m just a small-city kid on a pretty big stage and I’m looking to make some noise,” Rettinghouse, from Spokane, Wash., told the fans after weighing in.